Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Gonzalo RUBALCABA - The Trio 1998

Gonzalo RUBALCABA - The Trio 1998


Take a remarkable journey into the heart of jazz as premiere Afro-Cuban artist Gonzalo Rubalcaba brings together a percussionist trio as adept at bebop classics as they are at contemporary hits. Drawing largely from the classic catalog of bebop favorites, the trio offers a variety of familiar standards before launching into a playful jazz number that truly shows off their Afro-Cuban roots.
By Jason Buchanan, All Movie Guide.
Gonzalo Rubalcaba- (Piano)
Brian Bromberg- (Bass)
Dennis Chambers- (Drums)
01. Maiden Voyage  (10:04)
02. Caravan  (10:29)
03. On Green Dolphin Street  (08:05)
04. Hot House  (09:23)
05. Yesterdays  (09:21)
06. Woody 'n' You  (13:33)
07. Manha De Carnaval (Black Orpheus)  (08:03)

No comments:

Post a Comment