Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Canned HEAT - Internal Combustion 1994

Canned HEAT - Internal Combustion 1994


The living members of Canned Heat got together with fellow musicians and laid it down in keeping with the tradition and concept that Bob Hite and Allan Wilson envisioned when they first founded Canned Heat. Originally released in 1994 it has 11 tracks including, 'Nothing At All', '24 Hours', 'I Used To Be Bad' and 'John Lee Hooker Boogie'.
With so many boogie blues/rock bands around these days it's important to remember that Canned Heat just about invented the form. A solid outing.
From Living Blues.
Canned Heat:
James Thornbury- (Vocals, Harmonica, Guitar);
Henry "The Sunflower" Vestine, Junior Watson- (Guitar);
Ron Shumake- (Acoustic & Electric Bass);
Adolfo "Fito" De La Parra- (Drums, Vocals).
Additional personnel:
Ruby Valdez- (Vocals);
Harvey Mandel- (Guitar);
Ira Ingber- (Guitar, Percussion);
Bill Bergman- (Tenor Sax);
Stephen Kupka- (Baritone Sax);
Daniel Fornero- (Trumpet);
Nick Lane- (Trombone);
Ronnie Barron- (Piano);
Larry "The Mole" Taylor, Carl Sealove- (Electric Bass);
R.J. Rose, Giovanni Arreola- (Background Vocals).
01. Used To Be Bad 03:25
02. John Lee Hooker Boogie 04:20
03. Remember Woodstock 05:26
04. (You'll Have To) Come And Get It 03:56
05. The Heat In Me Is Up 05:02
06. It's Hot 03:56
07. Vision Of You 05:09
08. Nothing At All 04:32
09. 24 Hours 04:04
10. Gamblin' Woman 03:15
11. I Might Be Tempted 04:23

No comments:

Post a Comment