Monday, January 11, 2010

Albert COLLINS And Buddy GUY - The Warner Theater Washington DC 04-09-1993

Albert COLLINS And Buddy GUY - The Warner Theater Washington DC  04-09-1993


There's nothing like a fantastic set of Chicago Blues by two of the great Chicago blues masters of our time. Each set shows a different side of Chicago Blues, with the Albert Collins set featuring brass and Buddy Guy's set featuring both rock and blues tunes. The guitar work is blistering, mixed with funk, scorching leads, traditional blues and a nod to SRV. If you are a fan of the blues, you'll want this great double set.
Albert Collins- Vocals, Guitar
Pete Thoennes- Guitar
Jon Smith- Tenor Sax
Jeff Robbins- Tenor Sax
Steve Howard- Trumpet
Bobby Alexis- Organ
Johnny B. Gayden- Bass
Marty Binder- Drums
Disc 1 Albert Collins (52:12)

01. Trying to Work my way back home 4:18
02. If Trouble Was Money 9:22
03. Put Your Shoe On The Wrong Foot 5:47
04. Same Old Thing 7:03
05. Things I Used To Do 6:09
06. Head Rag 9:58
07. I Ain't Drunk 5:48
08. You Talk Too Much 3:47
Buddy Guy- Vocals, Guitar
Scott Holt- Guitar
John Cady- Keyboards
Greg Rzab- Bass
Calvin Johnson- Drums
Disc 2 Buddy Guy (67:57)

09. Mary Had A Little Lamb 3:15
10. Sweet Little Angel 11:31
11. I Just Want To Make Love To You Medley 8:42
12. Stormy Monday 4:49
13. Someone Else Is Slippin' In 4:55
14. Sweet Home Chicago 7:52
15. Hoochie Coochie Man Medley 9:25
16. Mustang Sally 4:30
17. Knock On Wood 12:58
1 2

No comments:

Post a Comment