Friday, January 22, 2010

José FELICIANO - Alive Alive-o! (Live At London Palladium) 1969

José FELICIANO - Alive Alive-o! (Live At London Palladium) 1969
LSP 6021
(That Goes to ZIGGY)


This album (Double Vinyl) is story! Released in 1969 was a big hit around the world (one of the fews double album to recieive gold record and most selling album in Usa charts) and surely this deserve all.
Nothing of sofisticate: is almost "solo" acoustic live concert, Jose with his incredible guitar, so unique vocal and effects with only a drums and bass.. all the rest is soul and any type of music here in so personal way, from his past hits Light My Fire, California Dreamin, Rain or He Heel Sneakers to latin cuban, mexican, brazilian tunes, in vocal and instrumentals versions, notable however his classical guitar version of Lecuona's Malaguena and incredible guitar his composition "La Entrada de Bilbao" where He rebuild all the battle with guns all with his guitar! To have, this is story from an inimitable true artist so diifferent from feliz navidad..
José Feliciano- Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Brian Brockelhurst- Bass
Paulinho Magalhães- Drums, Percussion
Peter Ahern- Percussion
A1. Hi-heel Sneakers 3:55  
A2. Rain 2:30
A3. Malagueña 5:50
A4. El Jenite 4:05
A5. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out 5:45
B1. El Voh 3:20
B2. The Comedy Bit 7:15
B3. Guantanamera 5:10 
B4. No Dogs Allowed 3:10
B5. Mama Don't Allow It 4:30  
C1. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying 3:05  
C2. Day Tripper 4:30 
C3. A Day In The Life 4:40 
C4. Medley "Black Orpheus" Felicidade  (12:00)
       Samba De Orfeu  
       Manha De Carnaval  
D1. California Dreamin' 5:00  
D2. Light My Fire 8:20
D3. La Entrada De Bilboa 9:31

No comments:

Post a Comment