Thursday, April 1, 2010

Blues Co-Op featuring John Jaworowitcz - Muddy Water Fever 2001

Blues Co-Op featuring John Jaworowitcz  - Muddy Water Fever 2001


Hard rockin blues and southern rock with an edge. Greats like the Allman Bros., Gov't Mule, Little Milton and Son Seals have all covered tunes by this great song writer. A must for those who like their blues to rock with guitar heroes like Warren Haynes,
John Jaworowitcz was a great song writer who had the ability to pull together the cream of the crop when it came to picking great musicians. This all-star project reads like a Who's Who of blues and rock greats. John spent several years putting together tracks with the likes of Gov't Mule leader Warren Haynes, Allman Bros. Guitarist Jack Pearson, Sea Level founder Jimmy Nalls, Gregg Allman harmonica whiz William Howse, Amazing Rhythm Ace Billy Earheart, Blues great Chuckie Burke, Lonnie Mack drummer Max Schauff, Mr Lucky front man Rick Moore and jazz great Moe Denham.

John had his songs recorded by everyone from Koko Taylor, to Little Milton, Gov't Mule, The Allman Bros., Son Seals, Ice House artist Tony Sarno, to Jimmy Nalls and Rick Moore. Originally from Michigan, he moved to Jackson, Tenn. at an early age where he learned the craft of songwriting by associating with the musical greats of the area such as Carl Perkins and others. He worked with David Allen Coe in Nashville before hooking up with Warren Haynes to form the original Blues Co-Op, a vehicle for their songwriting talents. After Haynes went on to play with the Allman Bros., John put together various versions of the Co-Op with some of the best players in the world, nurturing the talent and bringing out the very best in every one he worked with.

Unfortunatly, John passed away in 2001 due to a heart attack leaving behind a musical void in the lives of all who were lucky enough to make music with him. Muddy Water Fever is a tribute to a great songwriter, a great musician and man who had the ability to bring out the best in musicians. This is a must have album for those who appreciate blues artists and songwriting talent.
John Jaworowicz- Guitar, Vocals
Warren Haynes- Guitar (Gov't Mule, The Nighthawks, The Allman Brothers Band, Dickey Betts Band)
Jimmy Nalls- Guitar (Sea Level, The Nighthawks, Mack Rebbenack, Gregg Allman Band)
Jack Pearson- Guitar (The Allman Brothers Band, The Nationals, Gregg Allman Band)
Chucki Burke- Drums (Willie Dixon, Slim Harpo)
Billy Earheart- Hammond B3 (Amazing Rhythm Aces, Al Green)
Maxwell Schauff- Drums (Lonnie Mack)
William Howse- Harmonica (Gregg Allman Band, The Nationals)
Moe Denham- Hammond B3 (Tony Joe White, Gatemouth Brown)
Michael Organ- Drums (Sonny Landreth, Amazing Rhythm Aces)
01. Muddy Waters Fever 3:55
02. Back Door Man 5:13
03. Before The Bullets Fly 3:13
04. Who To Believe 4:15
05. Kindness For Weakness 4:29
06. Why Can't I Get Lucky With You 3:09
07. Shake You Down 3:44
08. The Eyes Don't Lie 3:33
09. When The Blues Come Knockin' 4:32
10. Dirty Deals 3:32
11. Give Me Some Slack 3:02
12. So Wrong For So Long 4:42

DLink MU

No comments:

Post a Comment