Monday, November 23, 2009

Tommy McCOY & Luck PETERSEN - Lay My Demons Down 2006

Tommy McCOY & Luck PETERSEN - Lay My Demons Down 2006


 Live Blues In Britain is almost a "best of," with live versions of tracks from McCoy's studio releases. The British band backing him is one of the best arrays of seasoned local players working the UK blues scene.
 Tommy McCoy combines the best of blues and blues-rock, performed with traditional integrity and contemporary originality. He has recorded four studio albums featuring such luminaries as Chris Layton & Tommy Shannon (Stevie Ray Vaughan's rhythm section), Hammond B3 organ player extraordinaire Lucky Peterson, and Levon Helm & Garth Hudson (Bob Dylan, The Band).
"McCoy's guitar work is playful and feisty. His singing, too, can be gentle or gruff, providing each woe-filled tune with grit ... bursting with dirty, dirgey blues."
From St. Petersburg Times.
Tommy McCoy- (Vocals);(Guitar);
Lucky Peterson- (Hammond B-3 Organ);
Laptop Randy, Mike Bell- (Guitar);
Patrick Geoffrey- (Piano);
Ed Lanier- (Upright Bass);
William Harris- (Bass Guitar);
Chuck Louden- (Drums).
01. Blues Thing
02. Bitter Soul To Heal
03. They Killed That Man
04. Lay My Demons Down
05. Man Who Cried
06. Ludella
07. I Hate To Wait
08. Bricks In My Pillow
09. Stay In F.L.A.
10. When Your Heart Can Feel The Blues
11. Crying Won't Help You
12. Follow The Rules
13. Black Cat Bone
14. The Other Side
15. 56 Chevy [Instrumental]

No comments:

Post a Comment