Thursday, March 11, 2010

Steve COCHRAN - Live at Montreux 2009

Steve COCHRAN - Live at Montreux 2009


Blues-rock guitarist Steve Cochran is a huge star in Europe and Japan, everywhere but in the U.S. basically, where he unfairly plies his trade largely in obscurity. Cochran is a talented singer and songwriter, and he has a red-hot hand on the fretboard, and although you many not have ever heard of him, he's been playing for nearly 30 years and has released a dozen discs since '95. Live At Montreux captures his 2003 performance at the notable jazz festival, thirteen scorching tracks from one of his five crowd-pleasing festival appearances.
Steve Cochran- Guitar, Vocal
Dan Kean- Keyboards, Vocals
Alan Katz- Bass
Matt Miller- Drums
01. I've Got A Reason 3:05
02. Maybe It's You 6:04
03. Sometimes 5:26
04. Why Do They Kill? 5:24
05. What You Do To Me 4:32
06. Underground Theme 5:11
07. Misunderstood 4:32
08. Headed For Trouble 4:20
09. You Amaze me 3:33
10. Got To Have A Song 4:13
11. No Quarter 9:57
12. In One ear - Out The Other6:22

DLink MU
DLink FF

No comments:

Post a Comment