Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Members Only - Members Only 1987

Members Only - Members Only 1987
MR 5332


A 1987 concept work, with a variety of name jazz musicians getting together for a good-natured blowing session. Mike Brecker, Lew Soloff, and Nelson Rangell were featured stars. The release did well enough to merit a follow-up in 1989, Members Only.... Too. Rangell was on board again, but there were new participants this time, among them Bob Merrill, Jimi Tunnell, and Jerry Bennett.
By Ron Wynn, All Music Guide.
Members Only is a jazz-funk project under the guidance of Chris Hills, it was released in 1987 on Muse Records, personnel is Nelson Rangell on sax, flute & piccolo, Michael Brecker on tenor sax, Lou Soloff on trumpet, Andy Marvel on keyboards, Chris Hills on drums, keyboards, guitar & vocals, Jimi Tunnell and Billy Masters on guitar, Haim Cotton on piano, Yossi Fine on bass and Bashiri Johnson on percussion.
A1. Love Will Conquer All 6:07
A2. Caught Up In The Rapture 6:12
A3. Jimmy Lee 5:45
B1. Just Fine 5:34
B2. Overjoyed 4:11
B3. Word Up! 6:05

DLink MU
DLink FF

No comments:

Post a Comment